​​​​​Concealed Carry Classes - Licensed through the state of Arkansas and certified through the NRA. We have a Chief Range Safety Officer along with Range Safety Officers on staff.


​We try to keep a class scheduled each month and as always our cost is only $50.00, Cost includes class, range time and fingerprinting. When you leave our class you will have everything ready to mail to the state. Check our home page for next available class or give us a call and we will get one scheduled. 479-435-5740


​As we have been teaching more and more our classes seem to be focusing on "private" in home classes. Many customers are calling and requesting a concealed carry class to teach their whole family at the same time. It is a very comfortable setting in your home, with your family, friends, church members and of age children. We usually teach for a few hours, have some lunch then go to the range for the shooting qualifications for the course. If this is something you are interested in give us a call we will travel throughout Arkansas to teach these personal in home classes. Cost for this type of class will vary on travel and number of students in the class.          $50.00                  


​-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Enhanced Concealed Carry-  

An enhanced license expands the areas where a licensee may carry a concealed handgun. A current licensee or new applicant who obtains an enhanced license is exempt from the prohibitions and restrictions on carrying a concealed handgun in a publicly owned building or facility under ACA § 5-73-122 and in a prohibited place.  Those locations are listed as follows: 

(a) Publicly owned buildings and facilities; 

(b) State Capitol grounds and the State Capitol Building; 

(c) The Arkansas Justice Building in Little Rock; 

(d) Any meeting place of the governing body of any governmental entity; 

(e) Any meeting place of the General Assembly or a committee of the General Assembly; 

(f) Any state office; 

(g) Athletic events; 

(h) A portion of an establishment licensed to dispense alcoholic beverages for consumption on the premises; 

(i) A portion of an establishment where beer or light wine is consumed on the premises; 

(j) Inside the passenger terminal of an airport; 

(k) Any church or other place of worship; 

(l) Any place where a parade or demonstration requiring a permit is being held, even when the licensee is a participant in the parade or demonstration; 

(m) The buildings and grounds of a public university, college, or community college. 

Carrying a concealed firearm in the listed locations may be restricted or prohibited by other applicable law. 


​Register for your Enhanced Concealed Carry Class today! These are just some of the rules we will be discussing. You will be required to bring minimum of 200 rounds of ammo for the range qualifications and training. 

$90.00
 

​-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Test Drive Class​ - This is an all day class that starts with some basic handgun safety and an introduction to several different handguns that would suitable for defensive and recreational shooting. We will try to find the handgun that is best suited to your unique needs.  We then go into some "type" specific safety and handling for the firearms you are going to actually be shooting. On the range. Proper grip and platform along with firing line target shooting to familiarize you with the weapon. When the student is getting the hang of that we will move on to some basic defensive shooting drills, multiple targets, shoot/no shoot etc. Lunch and beverages along with firearms and ammo are provided. If you already own a handgun we encourage you to bring it and we can work on skill sets with a firearm  you already have. Our instructors will focus on your needs to help progress, learn and enjoy continued improvement of your firearm skills. This is not a concealed carry class, we do encourage students to try this class if they are considering buying a handgun since it often helps with the decisions involved in the  very important choice of personal protection.  $175.00










------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Re-Certifications - We can do re-certifications 7 days a week  by appointment. Cost is $25.00




Here are just a few of the options you will have to try!

Concealed Carry of Arkansas


AR CHCL - 13-822

   Classes:

    Schedule for classes is on the home page.  

Home click here